What Goes Around………….you know.

It’s true, the old adage we have all heard so often. Sometimes things don’t fall into place on their own, sometimes we need to give them a push by stepping up to the plate, climbing through that window that opened when another one closed or just plain taking the bull by the horns.

WilleR and I decided to do just that shortly before the Christmas vacation last year. We met at our workplace in a building in 1990. For one reason or another and a few scenarios later we began to build a relationship together. Circumstances changed and cutbacks forced WilleR to find another building to continue his employment in 2005. A second vehicle was required as we went in different directions for 8+ years earning our living.

Now, nearly half of our married life together, WilleR has completed all the necessary steps to accept a new position and walk right back into my building, my space. The bonus is that he can do it in the passenger or driver seat of my Toyota each and every day for the remaining 2 years, 5 months and 11 days (but who’s counting?) of my employment with this company.

We are both in awe and the pride I feel that he has never been fearful of stepping out of one box to walk into another is overwhelming. His career with this employer started on here and will now be finishing here.

Yes, what goes around comes around, even when it comes to the love of my life. πŸ™‚

About prichie

I'm married and even though it took me 3 times to find the love of my whole life, I truly value the idea of marriage. With only a few, very few, years left before retirement, I am doing a lot of dreaming and planning about what those years will bring. I'm a happy, confident person who sometimes tests the norm in my daily fashion. I'm pleased with where I am in life and plan on sticking around for many many years!
This entry was posted in Changes, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Goes Around………….you know.

  1. DohNa says:

    I just now saw this entry…I rarely check my gmail account but should do so frequently I guess. I totally agree with your feelings about going around and coming around….many similarities in the life I have lived in my 63 years. Great post sis!

  2. prichie says:

    Hey, thank you DohNa. I am hardly on gmail either but need to make a point to check more often. I’m sure you do know what I’m talking about, things have moved a fair bit for you too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

