Silhouettes in the Shade?

I never want to be labelled as rude, ever, so I do my best to be friendly in most situations, especially when an acquaintance is involved. When I think I see a friend or co-worker from a distance, is it better to wave randomly (just in case) or be called on my non-action later if I ignore the temptation to raise my hand?

Today I realized that sometimes I can’t always trust my eyes.

Walking through the parking lot at work, amidst all the staff cars, I can almost see Joe in his van,  sometimes Lari in her Mustang, or Heather in her Corolla only to discover that in each case, it is a perfectly formed seat and head rest staring back at me!

Call me rude, or what you will, but today I didn’t wave.

About prichie

I'm married and even though it took me 3 times to find the love of my whole life, I truly value the idea of marriage. With only a few, very few, years left before retirement, I am doing a lot of dreaming and planning about what those years will bring. I'm a happy, confident person who sometimes tests the norm in my daily fashion. I'm pleased with where I am in life and plan on sticking around for many many years!
This entry was posted in Feelings, Reflections & Personal Perspectives. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Silhouettes in the Shade?

  1. Audie Jean says:

    Well, it is about time we get to see this great post. I like it. And now I think you’re back!?

  2. prichie says:

    Thanks Audie Jean for the help.

  3. DohNa says:

    So what are you saying? The head rests don’t wave back? 🙂

Leave a Reply

