Learning Curves

The Cyber-World is definitely a challenge!  Just when I think I have it all figured out, they change all kinds of things so that nothing works the way it did yesterday.  There is no coasting along with what we used to know, and understand, and do.  No way, Josée!  Today it is “Get on board, Grow with it, or Get out of the way.”  ( ggg goes along with www )

And I must admit that, for the most part, it’s okay.  In fact, it can be fun too.  I just have to charge right in and, with an opened mind, try the new technology.   Yes, it will always take time, and focus, and determination.  And yes, there will always be a degree of frustration around the curves.  There is no way around that.

Once we accept the circuit, though, and get into the loop, we usually see that our efforts were worth it.  We learn and understand and take advantage of the impossible.  Look at how far we’ve come!  Look at how much we have accomplished!

Yes, indeed, learning does curve, and if we can keep our brains flexible we will too.

About Audie Jean

I love volunteering for Thrift Shops for Nova West Island. I also spend a lot of time taking photos, making greeting cards, exploring on the computer, and doing all kinds of other things that stimulate learning. It is very important for me that I LEARN or DO something every day. I have a special fondness for milking cows, reading poetry, cutting grass, walking in the woods, chatting with my grandchildren, and much, much more. Life is indeed fun. Reach me at: ajdrakie@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Feelings, Reflections & Personal Perspectives. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Learning Curves

  1. prichie says:

    You are very deep today………and very wise!

  2. Audie Jean says:

    Today? Did you say “Today?” 🙂

    • Bridgette says:

      Ha! What is your current cyber dilemma Audie Jean? Phones? Emails? Blogs? 🙂

      • Audie Jean says:

        🙂 Touché, dear Bridgette. I guess the biggest challenge lately has been upgrading to LightRoom 4 and still being able to locate my 32,000 photos. 🙂 It is often two steps forward and then one giant step back. 🙂 But I haven’t given up yet. “I’m still standin’ yeah, yeah, yeah!”

  3. DohNa says:

    It is the challenges that we face that make us stronger which will ultimately show through in your photos I’m sure. See, I have faith in your learning ‘the curve’.

Leave a Reply

