Dreams

There are a lot of theories about dreams. A lot of experts who can analyze why the visions we have when we close our eyes come to us at that particular moment, on that specific day.

Often, I wake from a very restless night so exhausted as if I haven’t slept a wink in the eight hours my body warmed the bed. It baffles me until I begin to experience small video clips in my head as I’m preparing for my day.

Things start becoming clearer and falling into place and although I can’t always explain it, oft I find that I want to share the exact reason for my droopy eyes with someone else.

Last weekend was one of those times. My Dad was there as bright and shining in his presence as he always was in his life with my siblings and me.  I found I was squinting my eyes closed to re-capture his face for another moment, to review once more the conversation were having and the background setting. It was so vivid and so real, yet, of course, it was gone. Would these precious moments be so special if they happened regularly?

I am, therefore, sharing it with you today. I won’t give it back, I won’t trade it in for a restful night’s sleep but instead I will crawl under the covers each night, patiently waiting for his next visit………..for whatever reason and for whatever length of time he is willing to give me.

  Rest in peace, Daddy, we miss you!

About prichie

I'm married and even though it took me 3 times to find the love of my whole life, I truly value the idea of marriage. With only a few, very few, years left before retirement, I am doing a lot of dreaming and planning about what those years will bring. I'm a happy, confident person who sometimes tests the norm in my daily fashion. I'm pleased with where I am in life and plan on sticking around for many many years!
This entry was posted in Feelings, Reflections & Personal Perspectives. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dreams

  1. DohNa says:

    Damp eyes and goosebumps!

  2. paradise2me says:

    One day I too will experience a visit from him. Wonderful that you have had more than one.

Leave a Reply

